Traditions for Tomorrow

Alumni News

Please keep us and your classmates informed with your latest news! You may also update your contact information. Click Here.  

Mercy Alumni Among Area High School Seniors Honored

Seniors Recognized at Catholic High School Honors Convocation
Mercy alumni were among those graduates of the Class of 2014 honored at the annual Catholic High School Honors Convocation on May 15, 2014. Congratulations to these young men on their outstanding accomplishments.Special award winners were Thomas Atkinson Barfield III and Parker Robert Say – Nationally Recognized Finalists.  Receiving the Principal’s Award for a 4.0 grade point average were Thomas Atkinson Barfield III, and Grant Thomas Hardy. Matthew Lee Moreau was named Student Athlete.   Extracurricular award winners were Drama Club - Race Louis Picou; Fellowship of Christian Athletes - Tyler Joseph Shipley; Hi-Y Youth and Government - Chandler Pederson Bueche; and Ultimate - Grant Thomas Hardy. Academic award winners included Collin Michael Lindrew for Band. Ten seniors were named CHS Men of the Year. Mercy alums among them were Race Louis Picou and Tyler Joseph Shipley.
See more of the story HERE.

Seniors Recognized at Saint Joseph's Academy Honors Convocation
Mercy alumni were among those graduates of the Class of 2014 honored at the annual Saint Joseph's Academy Honors Convocation on May 16, 2014. Congratulations to these young women on their outstanding accomplishments.
Chosen as senior class favorites were Marianne Konikoff as  most likely to succeed and Andree Laville as best all around.
Outstanding students by subject area were Molly Toups, chorus achievement, Emily Franklin, chorus service, and Marianne Konifoff, science and theology.
Salutatorian for the Class of 2014 was Marianne Konikoff.
The Breaking Barriers Grant, established by Laureen Callo ’83, went to Marianne Konikoff. This new award is given to a graduating senior planning to attend an out-of-state college or university and pursue a major that has not been traditional for women, especially in business or economics.
Those awarded the SJA Award as individuals who especially espouse the spirit and values of St. Joseph's Academy were Marianne Konikoff, Andree Laville and Molly Toups.
See more of the story HERE. 

See additional ALUMNI NEWS HERE.

News Archives